Boredom Is Death

I was reading an article in which the writer stated, “I’m only content if I’m seeking new things.  For me, boredom is death.”  That was what Oprah would call my “Aha” moment!  I said to myself, “Well that explains why I feel like I’m dying.”  Not in a literal sense but in a spiritual sense.  I have always been somewhat of a risk-taker.  I’ve always tried to have experiences outside of the box.  Experiences that most would shun.  Like I’ve attempted to live outside of the country on two occasions and I still have that same desire to do it permanently.  Right now, I am just experiencing a temporary state of boredom…..I say temporary because I’m on a mission to make for something good.  Wish me the best!

About changeisgood4u

I love meeting people. Especially people from other countries outside of the U.S. I love learning about different cultures and religions. I am extremely fascinated with eagles, hawks, and butterflies. I can research almost any topic and teach myself a new skill or hobby. I have recently taught myself how to crochet and now use this hobby to kick back and unwind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

